Armen Avanessian & Suhail Malik on Speculative Time

Just out: a taster for the forthcoming Dis collection on the post-contemporary, which will include contributions from myself, Benjamin Bratton, Elena Esposito, Victoria Ivanova, Laboria Cuboniks, Aihwa Ong, Nick Srnicek & Alex Williams.

I haven’t had a the opportunity to read through the other contributions yet, but my sense is that it will be a fissiparous interrogation of the meaning of historical time in a situation where, to quote Malik, “Systems, infrastructures and networks are now the leading conditions of complex societies rather than individual human agents”.

3 thoughts on “Armen Avanessian & Suhail Malik on Speculative Time

  1. Tanx, Dirk. I’ve downloaded a few of these. All I need is to get off my damn ass and have a run so I can listen to one. I don’t seem to have the attention span at home.

Leave a Reply

